Edison Elementary School  Logo
Principal's Message Season for Nonviolence Daily Schedule Prep Schedule Welcome to the Edison School Office Health Office Attendance Custodians Lifelong Guidelines & Lifeskills Positive Behavioral Interventions & Supports School Site Council Edison PTA History of Edison Handbook Awards & Honors School Accountability Report Card School Update Progress Report (SUPR) AUSD Policy Communications Physical Education Minutes ELAC - Dates and Information
Kindergarten 1st Grade 2nd Grade 3rd Grade 4th Grade 5th Grade Music Physical Education Special Education Faculty and Staff
**Library Media Center** Live Web Cams Mission Statement Ms. Boese's Read Alouds Read Across America Day
Start of School Year School Calendar Common Core State Standards (CCSS) Emergency Preparedness Classroom Placement Input Alameda Family Enrichment Speaker Series Community Events Edison Homework Policies ELAC - Dates and Information Summer Resources
AEF Adopt-A-Classroom Shuttle 9-21-2012 Kindergarten Round-up 2016

Faculty and Staff

Edison Faculty and Staff

Edison School Faculty and Staff

 

Principal, Office, Rob Slauson, rslauson@alameda.k12.ca.us

 

Kindergarten

Rm 12, Ana Soria-Kevy, askevy@alameda.k12.ca.us

Rm 10, Michelle Dunn Ruiz, mdruiz@alameda.k12.ca.us

Rm 5, Nicole Korpell, nkorpell@alameda.k12.ca.us

 

First Grade

Rm 14, Micka Geritz, mgeritz@alameda.k12.ca.us

Rm 6, Linda Valler, lvaller@alameda.k12.ca.us

Rm 7, Jackie Dodge, jdodge@alameda.k12.ca.us

 

Second Grade

Rm 9, Sarah Hinds, shinds@alameda.k12.ca.us

Rm 13, Evelyn Chang, echang@alameda.k12.ca.us

Rm 8, Regina del Rosario, rchan@alameda.k12.ca.us

 

Third Grade

Rm 3, Audrey Hyman, ahyman@alameda.k12.ca.us

Rm 2, Jennifer Howell, jhowell@alameda.k12.ca.us

Rm 4, Glenn Aitkens, gaitkens@alameda.k12.ca.us

 

Fourth Grade

Rm 21, Susan Isola, sisola@alameda.k12.ca.us

Rm 17, Joan Braze, jbraze@alameda.k12.ca.us

 

Fourth Fifth Grade

Rm 22, Chris Lonsdale, clonsdale@alameda.k12.ca.us

 

Fifth Grade

Rm 19, Kate Flanagan, kflanagan@alameda.k12.ca.us

Rm 18, Kelly Schroeder, kschroeder@alameda.k12.ca.us

 

Resource, RSP

Rm 16, Mary Lee, mlee@alameda.k12.ca.us

Rm 16, Karin Kirschbaum, kkirschbaum@alameda.k12.ca.us,

           Edison, AM/Bay Farm, PM

 

Special Day Classes

Kindergarten – Second

Rm 11, Ia Hernandez, ihernandez@alameda.k12.ca.us

 

Third through Fifth

Rm 20, Ann-Marie Izaba, aizaba@alameda.k12.ca.us

 

SDC Prep teacher, for Rooms 11 and 20

Susan Coker, scoker@alameda.k12.ca.us

 

 

Music, PE, Media Center~Library, Supplemental

Music, Dan Foltz, dfoltz@alameda.k12.ca.us

P.E, Beth Clifford, bclifford@alameda.k12.ca.us

Rm 15, Media Center, Zoe Boese, zboese@alameda.k12.ca.us

 

Reading Intervention, Carole Crowe, ccrowe@alameda.k12.ca.us

Speech, Chatasha Tran, ctran@alameda.k12.ca.us

 

Adaptive P.E.  Allison Leshefsky, aleshefsky@alameda.k12.ca.us

ELD Teacher   Tara Yudenfruend, tyudenfreund@alameda.k12.ca.us

 

School Psychologists, Room 23

Krista Arrington, karrington@alameda.k12.ca.us

Psych Intern, Josie Guerra (Tue only), jguerra@alameda.k12.ca.us

Psych Intern, Andrew Walker, awalker@alameda.k12.ca.us

 

Office Staff

Office Manager, Nicci Woodward, nwoodward@alameda.k12.ca.us

Office/Attendance/Health Office, Heidi Kolden, hkolden@alameda.k12.ca.us

 

Garden Instructor

Lori Garrett

 

ParaProfessional Staff

Sandy Wong, sawong@alameda.k12.ca.us

Christy Goddard, cgoddard@alameda.k12.ca.us

Gio Rome, grome@alameda.k12.ca.us

Tara Shelton, tshelton@alameda.k12.ca.us

Saleh Yemen, ysaleh@alameda.k12.ca.us

Agnes Weinreb, aweinreb@alameda.k12.ca.us

Brendan Kelley, bkelley@alameda.k12.ca.us

Wendy Lieu, wlieu@alameda.k12.ca.us

Mabel Tafolla, mtafolla@alameda.k12.ca.us

Adrienne Miller, amiller@alameda.k12.ca.us

 

Custodial Staff

Head Custodian, Vaisa'asa'a Maulupe, vmaulupe@alameda.k12.ca.us

Night Custodian, Emmanuel Ignacio, mignacio@alameda.k12.ca.us