Edison Elementary School  Logo
Principal's Message Season for Nonviolence Daily Schedule Prep Schedule Welcome to the Edison School Office Health Office Attendance Custodians Lifelong Guidelines & Lifeskills Positive Behavioral Interventions & Supports School Site Council Edison PTA History of Edison Handbook Awards & Honors School Accountability Report Card School Update Progress Report (SUPR) AUSD Policy Communications Physical Education Minutes ELAC - Dates and Information
Kindergarten 1st Grade 2nd Grade 3rd Grade 4th Grade 5th Grade Music Physical Education Special Education Faculty and Staff
**Library Media Center** Live Web Cams Mission Statement Ms. Boese's Read Alouds Read Across America Day
Start of School Year School Calendar Common Core State Standards (CCSS) Emergency Preparedness Classroom Placement Input Alameda Family Enrichment Speaker Series Community Events Edison Homework Policies ELAC - Dates and Information Summer Resources
AEF Adopt-A-Classroom Shuttle 9-21-2012 Kindergarten Round-up 2016

Special Education Staff

Click on the staff member's name to send an email.

 

Teachers:

 

Resource, RSP

Mary Lee, mlee@alameda.k12.ca.us

Karin Kirschbaum, kkirschbaum@alameda.k12.ca.us,

Edison, AM/Bay Farm, PM

 

SDC Prep, Rm 11& 20

Sarah Coker, scoker@alameda.k12.ca.us

 

Reading Int, Carole Crowe, ccrowe@alameda.k12.ca.us

 

Speech, Chatasha Tran, ctran@alameda.k12.ca.us

 

School Psychologists

Krista Arrington, karrington@alameda.k12.ca.us

Psych Intern, Josie Guerra (Tue only), jguerra@alameda.k12.ca.us

Psych Intern, Andrew Walker, awalker@alameda.k12.ca.us

 

Paraprofessionals:

 

ParaProfessional Staff

Sandy Wong, sawong@alameda.k12.ca.us

Christy Goddard, cgoddard@alameda.k12.ca.us

Gio Rome, grome@alameda.k12.ca.us

Tara Shelton, tshelton@alameda.k12.ca.us

Saleh Yemen, ysaleh@alameda.k12.ca.us

Agnes Weinreb, aweinreb@alameda.k12.ca.us

Brendan Kelley, bkelley@alameda.k12.ca.us

Wendy Lieu, wlieu@alameda.k12.ca.us

Mabel Tafolla, mtafolla@alameda.k12.ca.us

Adrienne Miller, amiller@alameda.k12.ca.us

 

Special Education

Special Day Classes

Special Education students at Edison are served through a range of services. 

 

We are very fortunate to have a great instructors and paraprofessionals in classrooms to help serve our students.

 

 

We have Ms. Ia Hernandez and Ms. Chelsea Barberio-Kitts as instructors.